ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC) 2021 征稿


STOC 2021: 53rd Annual ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing
June 21–25, 2021 in Rome, Italy

General Information

The 53rd ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC 2021) is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Algorithms and Computation Theory and will be held at the Auditorium Antonianum in Rome, Italy
Monday, June 21 – Friday, June 25, 2021

STOC 2021 will be part of a 5-day TheoryFest with an expanded program of STOC papers, poster sessions, and a broad cross-section of invited talks, workshops, and tutorials. 

Important Dates

STOC paper submission deadline: November 6, 2020, 11:59pm EST 

Submitted Papers Notification: by February 7, 2021

Workshops submission deadline: TBA 

Deadline for final versions of accepted papers: TBA 

Conference dates: June 21–25, 2021

STOC Paper Submission

Typical but not exclusive topics of interest for STOC papers include foundational areas such as algorithms and data structures, computational complexity, parallel and distributed algorithms, quantum computing, continuous and discrete optimization, randomness in computing, approximation algorithms, combinatorics and algorithmic graph theory, cryptography, computational geometry, algebraic computation, computational applications of logic, and algorithmic coding theory. Typical topics also include computation and foundational aspects of areas such as machine learning, economics, fairness, privacy, networks, data management, and biology. Papers that broaden the reach of the theory of computing, or raise important problems that can benefit from theoretical investigation and analysis, are encouraged.


General Chair: Stefano Leonardi (Sapienza University of Rome)

Program Committee Chair: Virginia Vassilevska Williams (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Theory Fest Chair: TBA

Workshops Committee: TBA 

Keynote Talks and Tutorials Committee: TBA

Invited Papers Committee: TBA

TCS Women Meeting Organizers: Sofya Raskhodnikova (Boston University), Barna Saha (UC Berkeley), and Virginia Vassilevska Williams (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

SafeToC advocates: Michal Feldman and Tom Gur

Program Committee:

  • Eric Allender (Rutgers University)
  • Arturs Backurs (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)
  • Greg Bodwin (University of Michigan)
  • Timothy Chan (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
  • Artur Czumaj (University of Warwick)
  • Michael Dinitz (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Faith Ellen (University of Toronto)
  • David Eppstein (University of California, Irvine)
  • Fedor Fomin (University of Bergen)
  • Mohsen Ghaffari (ETH Zurich)
  • Yael Kalai (MIT and Microsoft Research New England)
  • Robert Kleinberg (Cornell University)
  • Nutan Limaye (Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay)
  • Sepideh Mahabadi (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)
  • Ruta Mehta (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
  • Raghu Meka (University of California, Los Angeles)
  • Dor Minzer (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Jesper Nederlof (Utrecht University)
  • Jelani Nelson (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Sasho Nikolov (University of Toronto)
  • Ryan O'Donnell (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Maximilian Probst Gutenberg (ETH Zurich)
  • Liam Roditty (Bar Ilan University)
  • Benjamin Rossman (Duke University)
  • Guy Rothblum (Weizmann Institute of Science)
  • Piotr Sankowski (University of Warsaw)
  • Tselil Schramm (Stanford University)
  • Aaron Sidford (Stanford University)
  • Mohit Singh (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Avishay Tal (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Inbal Talgam-Cohen (The Technion)
  • Chris Umans (California Institute of Technology)
  • Virginia Vassilevska Williams (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) (chair)
  • Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology)
  • Aravindan Vijayaraghavan (Northwestern University)
  • Mary Wootters (Stanford University)
  • Huacheng Yu (Princeton University)